Coffee, Work, & Swimming

Here is a question nobody asked, but I will answer anyway.

“What does Zeke do everyday?”

Yes, that can be answered in three words.

Coffee, work, and swimming.

My life isn’t glamorous, but I have created a lifestyle that I love and it didn’t happen overnight.

So here’s my daily routine:

1) Coffee + Writing

This is the simplest and most peaceful part of my day.

As I write this letter, I am drinking my morning coffee, chillin in my warm bed.

I don’t usually write from my bed, but if I want to then I do it.

I always listen to some chill lofi beats while I write, it just gets me in the flow state faster.

Here are some of the things I write during this time:

  • Content Scripts

  • Letters

  • Course or Cohort Curriculum

This 1-2 hour block is usually the most productive of my entire day.

It’s focused on brand building and product or offer creation.

2) Work

Work feels weird to say, I don’t feel like I have worked since I quit my job a year ago.

I have built this lifestyle so that I can do whatever I want and make a full time living doing it.

But during the hours of around 9-12 I focus on high priority tasks.

For example:

  • Build digital products

  • Build offers

  • Closing sales

  • Marketing

  • Building my network

All of these things are skills that I have been blessed to learn over the last 5 years.

3) Workout + Lunch

Around 12pm I take a break to workout and eat lunch.

I have been training calisthenics for close to 10 years.

I recently did my first ever bulk, started lifting, and gained around 25 pounds.

That was a wild experience and I’m happy to be back to cutting and training my bodyweight again.

My goal is to get back to being completely shredded but with an extra 25 pounds on me.

If you haven’t trained with your own body weight, you have to try it. I like it because it’s a mix of strength and skill.

For meals I eat the same thing about everyday:

  • Eggs, sausage, and toast for breakfast

  • One slice of bread with a full can of canned chicken for lunch

  • Burger on rice with an egg and bacon on top, and salad on the side for dinner

4) Work

Around 3-4pm I’ll go to a coffee shop to get another few hours of focused work in.

This is usually finishing anything I didn’t get done from the morning.

But if everything is done I’ll jump into Dan Koe’s digital economics so that I can continue building my skills.

I spend a lot of time building, marketing, and selling.

So it’s important to me that I continue learning and don’t grow stagnate with my skills.

I want to make sure I can constantly get better results for myself and my clients.

5) Swim + Chill

One of my favorite parts of everyday.

After the coffee shop I cruise over to the ocean and do my daily cold plunge.

I have been doing this for over 2 months and it’s changed my life. If you haven’t tried it, I recommend it.

After my swim, I eat dinner and watch a show.

I’ve been rewatching Avatar The Last Air Bender, but was previously addicted to Suits.

Again, this is not some crazy glamorous lifestyle.

But I find genuine enjoyment and happiness in it.

Although it wasn’t built overnight, it wasn’t free, and it took time.

Without my coaches, mentors, and investing into my own education along the way I never would have got here. I would still be working a job I hated and my life would never change.

If you want to create a lifestyle you love every moment of, there are a few ways I can help you when you are ready.

  • 1v1 Consulting - 8 Weeks Of Intensive Brand & Business Building

  • The Creator Curriculum Live Cohort - November Enrollment Is Open

For consulting, book an inquiry call by clicking the link below:

To join the cohort, click the link below:

Much love, and peace.

Your friend,

Zeke “Coffee, Work, & Swimming” De Smet