How To Launch Products

I launched my first ever digital product with a tiny following, and I was surprised by the results.

Even if you have a small audience you can crush a launch (if you know what you are doing).

So here is everything I did, and what I would change next time:

1) Story Posts

Story posts were a massive part of my promotion strategy.

I was constantly jumping on my story and engaging my audience in a very natural and organic way.

I didn’t always just outright promote, I did my best to share thoughts and ideas, then promote at the end of my stories.

I also used instagram stories like a funnel, here’s how:

  • Talk on your story with a CTA to check out your newsletter

  • They read your newsletter with a CTA to check out your landing page

  • They view the landing page with the CTA to buy your product

It’s a simple funnel from low consciousness to high consciousness around the specific problem you are solving.

2) Discord

Discord is a secret weapon for launching products, if you have an off platform community these are your highest potential customers.

The key is to provide massive value and genuinely help them for free.

Then when you launch your product, you can make announcements and make sales right away.

The funnel is similar to the instagram stories, just promote the open invite link to join your discord community.

If you haven’t created a discord yet:

  • Go on Fiverr and hire someone to build the entire thing for you (Costs around $10-15)

  • Now start promoting it everywhere and keep people engaged best you can

3) Letters

I personally love writing, so I sent out a lot of letters during my launch.

These are not just promotion letters, I provide real value talking about relevant topics to my product and then have a CTA at the end to visit my landing page.

You can also add them in the middle as well.

For example, Ryan and I are launching a live cohort right now so you can gain 10k followers, build and launch your first product, and make a full time living as a creator. (We also just completely slashed our prices today.)

If you want in click here: https://creatorcurriculum.com/

If you haven’t started a newsletter, do it now.

  • Go to https://www.beehiiv.com/ and create a free account

  • Promote it on your story to get people in immediately

  • Keep promoting to build it over time

  • Send out free actionable advice

4) Direct Messages

Most people wouldn’t know this, but DM’s were a huge part of my success.

One to one conversation is the fastest way to make a sale.

So if you are talking to someone and helping them with a problem, mention your product launch and drop a link if they want to check it out.

No need to hard promote, but this is the most targeted way to make sales.

When connecting with people, just be a human and you will be fine. (Don’t be a hard closer, it isn’t cool in 2023.)

5) Going Live

This is the number one thing I completely failed on that I believe could have more than doubled my success with my launch.

To be honest I didn’t do it simply because I didn’t even think about it.

So this is why I am telling you now, go live and do it a lot.

I don’t care if you just jump in for 10-15 minutes, engage with your audience in a live setting.

The relationship it builds is stronger than anything else you can do.

Here’s what I recommend you talk about:

  • Q&A - My favorite and the best way to engage with people

  • Stories - Share personal experiences you wouldn’t have shared otherwise

  • CTA - Remember to always be sharing openly why you are there and that you are launching a product, with a clear CTA on how they can check out the product

These are the top five ways to absolutely crush a launch, if you do these you will make sales.

Just remember volume is also a factor, and believe me it takes a lot more volume than you think.

If you want to not just crush launches, but go viral, gain over 10k followers, build and sell your own products and do it for a living, click here: https://creatorcurriculum.com/ (Don’t miss the early bird discount.)

Ryan and I will see you on the inside.

Your friend,

Zeke “Not Launching Rockets” De Smet