Letter To The 99%

Creating is significantly harder than anyone gives it credit for.

Not creating one time and walking away, I’m talking about creating one thing everyday…for years.

And in the beginning, it feels like you are writing into an abyss.

Abyss: a deep or seemingly bottomless chasm.

I would love to tell you Ryan’s story about how we skyrocketed his account to 50k followers in less than 2 months.

But honestly, that isn’t relatable at all.

Almost nobody gets that, I’m not saying it can’t happen. We’ve done it and have the ingredients to make it happen again (we just helped Jasper go from 0-20k in 2 weeks.)

But I’m talking about me, because for most people, my story is far more relatable.

I have made close to 300 posts on instagram alone, and I haven’t even gained a combined 2500 followers yet.

This is NOT a sob story.

I am writing this for everyone else out there who feels like they are writing into an abyss.

We are a team.

And I’m telling you, our team is way bigger than the 1% that pop off on social media.

We have 99% of people on our side and we are all fighting for the dream.

I can genuinely say, when I think about that moment…the moment I get my first viral video and my account goes buck wild with followers and engagement. That moment keeps me going, that dream is something I drive after everyday.

And even though I know a lot about creating good content, I know I need to get better. I don’t kid myself and pretend I’m the best at content, there is more I need to learn because I haven’t gone viral on my own yet. Even though I have helped others do it many times.

So to the 99%, I’m on your team.

I can’t wait to see you win, and I am going to be there right along side you cheering you on as you do.

Normally I would have a call to action to join the cohort right here, but I don’t want to today.

Creating is hard, and it takes a lot longer than anyone thinks it does to succeed. So to everyone trying, don’t stop. Because the good life is right past where everyone stops.

Sacrifice a few years of hard work, so you can have the rest of your life to enjoy and live.

Much love, and peace.

Zeke